The Hunt exclusive + Stretch Goals English

Skip to product information
1 of 4
Regular price €45,90 EUR
Regular price €49,00 EUR Sale price €45,90 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

September 1939: The commander of the Admiral Graf Spee receives the order to sink as many British cargo ships as possible in the South Atlantic. The aim is to intercept the ships as they cross the Atlantic and prevent supplies from reaching the UK and other destinations.

The plan seems to be working for the first few months. Within a few weeks, the Admiral Graf Spee sinks nine cargo ships and sends almost 50,000 gross register tons to the seabed. The gigantic loss puts the army command in London Whitehall under pressure. In order to protect their freighters as best as possible, the Admiralty had no choice but to reinforce the English fleet in the South Atlantic and send three cruisers into the so-called "Battle of the River Plate".

The Hunt is an asymmetric duel where one player takes command of the British Royal Navy while the other player represents the German Kriegsmarine. Each player has their own deck of cards. To win, the German side must remain hidden from the British and sink five cargo ships. The British player must track down and fight Admiral Graf Spee in a final naval battle. In this case, the side that ended up taking less damage wins.

Will the Royal Navy succeed in exploiting its numerical superiority, or will the Kriegsmarine use its cunning and ingenious strategy to overthrow its rival?

-Description from the publisher

  • Shipping Terms
  • packaging philosophy
View full details

INCLUDE A MESSAGE ABOUT YOUR SHIPPING POLICY

The Hunt exklusive + Stretch Goals englisch

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 4
Normaler Preis €45,90 EUR
Normaler Preis €49,00 EUR Verkaufspreis €45,90 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

September 1939: Der Kommandant der Admiral Graf Spee erhält den Auftrag, im Südatlantik so viele britische Frachtschiffe wie möglich zu versenken. Ziel ist es, die Schiffe bei der Überquerung des Atlantiks abzufangen und zu verhindern, dass die Lieferungen das Vereinigte Königreich und andere Ziele erreichen.

In den ersten Monaten scheint der Plan zu funktionieren. Innerhalb weniger Wochen versenkt die Admiral Graf Spee neun Frachtschiffe und schickt fast 50.000 Bruttoregistertonnen auf den Meeresgrund. Der gigantische Verlust setzt die Heeresleitung in London Whitehall unter Druck. Um ihre Frachter bestmöglich zu schützen, bleibt der Admiralität nichts anderes übrig, als die englische Flotte im Südatlantik zu verstärken und drei Kreuzer in die so genannte "Battle of River Plate" zu schicken.

The Hunt ist ein asymmetrisches Duell, bei dem ein Spieler die Führung der britischen Royal Navy übernimmt, während der andere Spieler die deutsche Kriegsmarine repräsentiert. Jeder Spieler hat seinen eigenen Kartensatz. Um zu gewinnen, muss die deutsche Seite vor den Briten verborgen bleiben und fünf Frachtschiffe versenken. Der britische Spieler muss den Admiral Graf Spee in einer letzten Seeschlacht aufspüren und bekämpfen. In diesem Fall gewinnt die Seite, die am Ende weniger Schaden erlitten hat.

Wird es der Royal Navy gelingen, ihre zahlenmäßige Überlegenheit auszunutzen, oder wird es der Kriegsmarine gelingen, mit ihrer Gerissenheit und raffinierten Strategie ihren Rivalen zu stürzen?

-Beschreibung vom Verlag

 

 

 

  • Versandbedingungen
  • Verpackungsphilosophie
Vollständige Details anzeigen

INCLUDE A MESSAGE ABOUT YOUR SHIPPING POLICY